Big Anniversary. Big night.

Get ready for an elegant and action-packed evening of friends, food, music and plenty of laughs at the expense of the liberal media.

Each year, nearly 1,000 conservatives gather to skewer the most preposterous, excruciatingly stupid, and downright hysterical instances of liberal media bias.

The Gala parodies the Oscars with Presenters and Accepters, except unlike the Oscars, our event is fun, witty and original.

While media bias is not always a laughing matter—the media are after all the chief propagandists for the Radical Left—we think every once in a while it's healthy to poke fun at the hardcore leftists who comprise the national press corps.

And we anticipate this year's Gala to be one for the record books. Not only are we in the middle of a historic election in which the liberal media have shed all pretense of objectivity, but this year the Media Research Center celebrates our 25th year anniversary of exposing and neutralizing the liberal media, and we aren't holding anything back!

DisHonors Awards

A distinguished panel of twelve judges — including Rush Limbaugh, Sean Hannity, and Mark Levin — selected winners for four awards:

  • The Obamagasm Award
  • The Vast Right-Wing Knuckle-Dragger Award
  • Damn Those Conservatives to Hell Award
  • The Barbra Streisand Political IQ Award for Celebrity Vapidity

At the end, the audience will select the winner of the Worst Reporter in the History of Man Award.

William F. Buckley, Jr. Award for Media Excellence

Each year, MRC president Brent Bozell presents this award to a conservative leader whose career exemplifies Bill Buckley's drive to penetrate the liberal media's wall of bias with imagination and tenacity.

This year's award is being presented posthumously to Andrew Breitbart.


Thursday, September 27, 2012


Dinner and Awards

Musical Guest

Black tie appreciated.


The National Building Museum
400 F Street NW
Washington, D.C. 20001

Relax, Stay a While.

A room block has been reserved for guests of the MRC's 25th Anniversary Gala at the Grand Hyatt Washington. Please mention the MRC when booking your reservations.

Grand Hyatt Washington

1000 H Street NW
Washington, D.C. 20001
1 (202) 582-1234
$249 room rate

Master of Ceremonies

  • Chris PlanteChrisPlante


  • Laura IngrahamLauraIngraham
  • Jonah GoldbergJonahGoldberg
  • Stephen HayesStephenHayes


  • Reince PriebusReincePriebus
  • Tony PerkinsTonyPerkins
  • Marjorie DannenfelserMarjorieDannenfelser


  • The Davisson BrothersThe Davisson Brothers Band